Leavin’ On A Jet Plane

We’ll be heading out to New York on Tuesday night to visit my husband’s family.  My mother-in-law will be turning 80 on the 28th, and she is so happy that we will be there to celebrate with her.  If anyone would like to pray for a safe flight, I would greatly appreciate it.  Also, I must confess that flying puts me a little on edge.  I’m somewhat claustrophobic, and I have a hard time on full flights.  I don’t know how full this one will be, because it’s a red eye, but if you would, pray that I can keep my mind focused on good things or better yet, sleep for most of the trip. 

 I really appreciate all my blogging friends.  🙂

12 thoughts on “Leavin’ On A Jet Plane

  1. Peace is a promise from the Lord to His children. His hand of protection is on you.
    Have a super good time.
    Bon voyage et à bientôt.

    Merci, ma soeur. L’Eternal est mon berger, je ne manquerai de rien! (That’s the only Scripture I can quote in French besides Acts 2:38. 🙂 )

  2. Hi Carol, You’ll be in my prayers. I have been an uncomfortable flyer and haven’t been on a plane in years. However, I do remember that take-offs are awful. I suggest hymns, sung silently, of course. While scripture does work, I find it easier to ward panic and stay focused by singing. Don’t worry if you do the same verse over and over. You aren’t on American Idol. And God already knows the best verse comes first anyway. 🙂

    Yes, I do know that quoting Scripture helps, because I’ve done it many times. While I like to sing, I’ll have to refrain from doing it outloud considering this is a red eye flight. Thanks for your prayers, Helen.

  3. I understand the nervousness. Bryn was born six weeks after 9/11 and I thought I would never fly again. Believe it or not, I finally got back on a plane this past December. I was still nervous, but survived – – – and you will do fine, too. I just believe it.

  4. Sis. Connell,

    I hope you had a smooth flight to New York. I understand your fear of flying – I too hate to fly. I also hope you all have a wonderful time with your family.

Leave a Reply

