My Desire For The New Year

……because right thoughts precede right actions

 “The Book” referred to is the Bible.

 Lord, Help Me Think Inside “The Book” 

Lord, help me think inside “The Book”

Never let it be said that my faith shook

With ideals offered by this world

And  false doctrines, which at my mind are hurled.

When satan sugar coats his gobbledy gook

Lord, help me think inside “The Book”

For I know when Your precious Word is nigh

It exposes the devil’s every lie.

It’s a light to my path, a lamp to my feet

It even declares itself to be sweet

Lord, help me think inside “The Book”

As upon each sacred page I look.

My life’s foundation will be a rock

For your Word is of the strongest stock

And for my soul there will be a sure, safe nook

Lord, help me think inside “The Book”.

 12-29-07 

    Psalm 119:103  How sweet are thy words unto my taste! yea, sweeter than honey to my mouth! Psalm 119:104  Through thy precepts I get understanding: therefore I hate every false way. Psalm 119:105  NUN. Thy word is a lamp unto my feet, and a light unto my path.  

   Psalm 119:133  Order my steps in thy word: and let not any iniquity have dominion over me. 

   Mathewt 7:24  Therefore whosoever heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them, I will liken him unto a wise man, which built his house upon a rock: 7:25  And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell not: for it was founded upon a rock. 7:26  And every one that heareth these sayings of mine, and doeth them not, shall be likened unto a foolish man, which built his house upon the sand: 7:27  And the rain descended, and the floods came, and the winds blew, and beat upon that house; and it fell: and great was the fall of it.   

  Matthew4:1  Then was Jesus led up of the Spirit into the wilderness to be tempted of the devil. 4:2  And when he had fasted forty days and forty nights, he was afterward an hungred. 4:3  And when the tempter came to him, he said, If thou be the Son of God, command that these stones be made bread. 4:4  But he answered and said, It is written, Man shall not live by bread alone, but by every word that proceedeth out of the mouth of God.     

16 thoughts on “My Desire For The New Year

  1. Great poem and wonderful scriptures! Thank you. 🙂
    Psalms 119:133 popped out to me. I’m going to print it and put it on my kitchen wall. I always have a scripture up there for my family and I like that one right now.
    Love you! May God bless 2008 for you and your family and your church, mightily!

  2. I missed the day to wish you and your family a Happy New Year, but it’s not too late!

    Bonne Année et Bonne Santé à tous.
    Joie et Prospèrité comme seul Dieu peut donner.

    Catherine

  3. Greetings. “Think inside the book.” AMEN! May we all employ Acts 17:11 as we’re in times of unprecidented deceptions which utilize christianese linguistics as to sway those who aren’t grounded.

    Have a blessed day and a great 2008 in Jesus.

    timbob

  4. Carol, Absolutely Beautiful! This is a must print. I will put this one in a frame.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Jolene, I’m glad you like it. May God bless you with a wonderful 2008!

  5. Another glorious poem, Carol. Again, YOU GOT DA GIFT! Mom “made me” print this out for her. Good verses too!

    Merci beaucoup, Thomas. It’s only through inspiration of the Holy Ghost.

Leave a Reply

