Do You Have A WAIT Problem?

Do you have a WAIT problem?

W -wanting to get what you want right now

A -always in a hurry to go somewhere or get something

I impatient when it comes to your plans being delayed

Ttrying desperately to get things to work out your way

If you can answer “yes” to any of these letters, you’re not alone.  (At least, I know I’m with you part of the time.)In my next post, we’ll look at 2 characters in the Bible that had a “wait” problem and what happened to them.

19 thoughts on “Do You Have A WAIT Problem?

  1. Yes, yes, yes, and yes!! O.k., well, not all the time for each one. I am getter better, but overall, I’d still have to say I have a “WAIT” problem. So, I look forward to your next post!

    Thanks for the acronym, and have a blessed day!
    In Him, Janet

    Hi Janet. Thanks for visiting my blog. I will come by and visit yours soon too.

  2. Yes! I don’t like the “waiting room”. Great post.

    The only time I like being in the waiting room is when somebody I know is in labor, because then you usually get to see a new baby as a reward for your waiting.

  3. Greetings. I think that we all wrestle with this as we see things often from a physical perspective. To wait upon the Lord is a struggle when the carnal nature wants it NOW! This is compounded with a society that’s fulfilling Daniel 12:4 in that everyone is running to and fro, faster and faster. I’ll be looking forward to the upcomming posts. I would comment further, but I must “hurry” off to work. LOL

    Have a blessed day in Jesus.

    timbob

  4. I have learned more in this last year than ever before how impatient of a person I am. I thought I was pretty patient, but God has shown me otherwise. How good to know that He is still working on me. It makes me think of that Sunday school song:

    He’s still working on me.
    To make me what I ought to be.
    It took Him just a week to make the moon and the stars,
    The sun and the earth and Jupiter and Mars.
    How loving and patient He must be.
    He’s still working on me.

  5. Oh yes the waiting….
    and waiting and then more waiting!
    May the Lord give us grace and patience as we wait upon Him. and yes I would like it now! 🙂

    Blessings to you in Jesus!

  6. how did you know?! I am so impatient, and I think the instant gratification mindset of society in general just lets me slip right in there, unnoticed. I really do try to be better, taking deep breaths, thinking of other things, because I know there’s absolutely nothing to be gained-maybe to be lost, though-by being impatient, but still, it’s difficult.

  7. Oh yes, the wait problem. I do have my moments. I am just glad God doesn’t have that problem. Wouldn’t we all be in a world of hurt if He did?

    I’m glad I’m not God, because if I were, I would get tired of waiting for people to repent and get their lives right.

  8. Uh, I have been in the process of adopting two children from Haiti for over two years. I definitely have a WAIT problem.

    One day when I was particulary bugged by the whole thing and had decided to spend the whole day in a funk… I went to church. In Sunday school we were studying Genesis and my chance chanced upon (God ordained it) that we should be studying the ark resting.

    As we studied the concept of rest, one of my Sunday school leaders asked, “What is the opposite of rest?” My first thought was work, but that isn’t Biblical. The opposite of rest is apparently worrying, anger and pouting. 😳

Leave a Reply

