Hide and Seek

Christian Hide and Seek (Monorhyme)

 

In God, I’ve found a hiding place

where I’m covered by His blood, sheltered in His grace.

Troubles do fade as I seek His face.

Somehow, my cares, He is able to erase.

When I’m hidden in Him, of satan there’s no trace.

How happy I am that this is the case!

My weakness, with His strength, He does replace,

so I continue to run this Christian race!

 

 Written 7-22-07 

Psalm 91:1  He that dwelleth in the secret place of the most High shall abide under the shadow of the Almighty.

  Psalm 32:7  Thou art my hiding place; thou shalt preserve me from trouble; thou shalt compass me about with songs of deliverance. Selah.  

Psalm 119:114  Thou art my hiding place and my shield: I hope in thy word.  

6 thoughts on “Hide and Seek

  1. Very nice, Carol. I meant to comment on Paul’s birthday but got so busy with Darrell’s execution scheduled for this week. Hope you are doing well.

    Thanks, Helen. We’re doing well. I have read some about Darrell, and not really knowing all together how to pray about it, I have just asked for the will of the Lord to be done. I’m sure this is very difficult emotionally for him and people on both sides of the issue.

  2. Good monorhyme, Sissy. I like the old song that goes:

    I have found a hiding place
    I’ve found a secret place
    Where I can go and seek His face.
    Troubles will fade away
    And my heart can be renewed again.
    I found a hiding place, a secret place with Him.

    I think that Dave Peterson with the original Lanny Wolfe Trio sang that song.

    Thanks, sis. I have always loved that song and thought about it too when I was writing the poem.

  3. Good post Carol! Another poem penned by toi? This post reminded me of the “Diane Erickson trio” up at ABI. I remember 2 of their songs: There is a Hiding Place, and I Have Found a Hiding Place. You may remember those songs, but in case you don’t, remind me if you think about it, and I’ll hum a few bars for you.

    I remember the first song, but the second one doesn’t sound familiar. Please do hum a few bars for me tonight.

  4. Oops. That previous post was by me and not by mom this time. For some reason my avitar is not appearing any more in my comments. I’ll have to see if I can fix that. Any hints?

    I don’t know, Tom. Did you try looking in the help section?

  5. This was really beautiful. God has blessed you with a wonderful gift. Keep on writing 🙂

    Julie

    Thanks, Julie. I’ll keep on writing as long as God gives me inspiration.

Leave a Reply

