Wedding Day

Today, July 7, 2007 is said to be the most popular date for weddings this year.  Did any of my blogger friends attend a wedding today?  We attended the wedding of our minister friend, Reverend Ari Prado to his lovely bride, Jaimee.  This was one of the sweetest weddings I’ve ever seen.  It’s always thrilling to me when two dedicated Christians choose to make the committment to become husband and wife.  I believe God has wonderful things in store for Jaimee and Ari as they serve Him together. 

Below are some pictures of beautiful Palmdale Estates in Fremont, California, where the reception was held.  The grounds were absolutely gorgeous and very well manicured.  If you’d like to take a virtual tour of the grounds, click here, and then go to the photo gallery.

I couldn’t help but focus some of my attention today on the mother of the bride.  As she walked down the aisle, she stopped at one point, buried her head in her arm and started weeping.  I’m sure it was a bitter-sweet day for her, knowing that her daughter will not be living at home anymore, but yet happy for her too, to be blessed with a wonderful ,godly husband.  If the day comes when my daughter walks down the aisle, I’m sure I will have mixed emotions too.  Anyhow, it did turn out to be a lovely day.  It had been very hot through most of this week, but the weather was perfect and a sense of happiness pervaded the air.  I’m thankful for God’s blessing upon the wedding day of these two wonderful people.

palmdale-house.jpg

The beautiful house in which the reception was held.  I wish I had pictures of the inside.

palmdale-grounds.jpg

The wedding party is in the background having their pictures taken.

palmdale-flowers.jpg

These are just some of the many beautiful flowers.  I wonder how many full time gardeners are employed here.

6 thoughts on “Wedding Day

  1. I’m so happy for Brother Ari Prado and his new bride. May they have many happy years together serving the Lord. I don’t know of any other weddings today, but next weekend and the weekend after, there will be two weddings in our church. Compile that with a couple of our nephews’ birthdays, and I think we will be broke! lol

    Ha! I can relate to the broke part!

  2. What a beautiful place. It seems sort of European to me.

    Yes, it did have a European flair about it. Some of the buildings looked like those you would see in Germany or Switzerland.

  3. Hi, Carol. No, I don’t know Brother Prado or his bride, but the wedding sounds wonderful. Thank you for the pictures of that spectacular place.

    Most men don’t understand why we women–especially mothers of the bride–cry at weddings. I believe we cry for the beauty…and the joy…and the hope…and for the loss. Our baby is gone.

  4. It looks just like a house you would see in Germany…that was my immediate thought. Though not necessarily in the village I lived, but more in the country. Switerland & Austria as well~

    I did not know anyone getting married on the 7th…though it was a beautiful day for such here in Chicagoland. What a fun date~

  5. Beautiful place. Congratulations to the happy couple. I know a couple that go married yesterday in Texas. I hope all the couples that got married on 07/07/07 are truly happy “until death do us part.”

  6. I had heard Bro. Ari Prado was going to be married. Now I KNOW it happened. I’ve met him but not his bride. Perhaps one day . . . . Nice pics of the reception place & grounds.

Leave a Reply

