Pismo Via My Cell Phone

sand-people.jpg

3 junior quizzers and 1 senior quizzer decided to roll themselves in sand at the beach.

 pismo-paul.jpg

Pismo Paul posing for camera.

view-of-pismo.jpg

A view of Pismo from the dunes where I lazily sat and relaxed.

These are just a few pictures I wanted to share from our trip to Pismo Beach during the Jr. Bible quiz finals.  We had a great time at the tournament and afterwards at the beach. 

gospel-lighthouse.jpg

This is a picture of Gospel Lighthouse in Arroyo Grande where the quizzing took place.  I’m rather fond of lighthouses, so I enjoy coming to this church.

I’ve been out of the loop some due to health reasons, but I hope to be blogging more regularly soon.  Please keep me in your prayers.  🙂

11 thoughts on “Pismo Via My Cell Phone

  1. Mom & I viewed these. Cool pics of the Oakley Quizzers. I like how they are decently dressed even at the beach. We are praying for you, Carol. Thou wilt keep him in perfect peace whose mind is stayed on thee because he trusteth in thee. Love, Mom & Tom

    Thanks, you two. I greatly appreciate your prayers!

  2. Hi Carol,
    Thanks for finding me. I didn’t realize that my blog name wasn’t linked to my comments. Now I find that I don’t know how to make it happen. My blog is wwww.tinystars.wordpress.com . If you can tell me how to have my comments linked to my site I would be grateful.

    Thanks,

    Gloria

  3. Hi Carol, Lovely pictures. I hope you’re soon feeling better. I’ll keep you in my prayers. Love, Helen

    Hi Helen. I appreciate your prayers. I know that God is faithful and will see me through this.

  4. Great Pics. Looks like the boys had a lot of fun. I love that church in Arroyo Grande too. Hope you are feeling better. Still praying for you.

    Thanks for your prayers, Ronda.

  5. Hi Carol,
    I am praying that you will be feeling better soon! Have a blessed day.
    Scotti

    Thank you so much, Scotti. I appreciate your prayers. 🙂

  6. Hope you are feeling better. Will your team move on to the national competition? I love Pismo Beach. Especially Splash Cafe. 🙂

    Our teams will not be going to nationals. The material this year was a lot tougher, and we struggled with it. One of the quizmasters said that there was 40% more material than last year. Some of the verses were very lengthy too. In one of the advanced quizzes, they actually had a 9 part question! Anyhow, I’m thankful for all the verses that the kids were able to memorize, and I know God will bless them for their efforts.

  7. I love the beach photo shoot!

    We took our quizzers to the sand dunes in Michigan on our way back from the BQE . . . but I think you have ours “beat by a mudslide” with the sandy uniforms!

Leave a Reply

