Much More Of You

Much More Of You 

Much more of You and less of me

Please, holy Father, hear my plea

Keep me Yours, let not my heart stray

Help me to walk the narrow way

  May those in darkness plainly see

Much more of You and less of me

Just like a candle in the night

Sacred flame through me burn bright

  My mind from worries soon does cease

When focused on the Prince of Peace

Much more of You and less of me

The only path to victory

  To see Your blessed face, my goal

Eternally at rest, my soul

The surest course for this to be

Much more of You and less of me

  

Written 6-6-07

    

John 3:30  He must increase, but I must decrease.

  

Psalm 42:1  <To the chief Musician, Maschil, for the sons of Korah.> As the hart panteth after the water brooks, so panteth my soul after thee, O God.

  

Matthew 5:6  Blessed are they which do hunger and thirst after righteousness: for they shall be filled.

  

John 10:10  The thief cometh not, but for to steal, and to kill, and to destroy: I am come that they might have life, and that they might have it more abundantly.

  Psalm 17:15 (AMP)  As for me, I will continue beholding Your face in righteousness (rightness, justice, and right standing with You); I shall be fully satisfied, when I awake [to find myself] beholding Your form [and having sweet communion with You].

5 thoughts on “Much More Of You

  1. Greetings. Awesome post and very needful; that we would daily be growing into the fulness of Christ. Thanks for posting.

    Have a blessed day in Christ.

    timbob

Leave a Reply

