Sourdough Garlic Jawbreakers

Here’s a recipe you might want to try sometime.

 8 large slices of sourdough bread

1 stick of butter

6-8 cloves of garlic

Melt butter for 1 minute in the microwave.  If you have a food processor, use it to finely chop up the garlic.  If you don’t have a food processor, do it the old fashioned way with a knife.  Place bread slices on a cookie sheet.  Mix in the chopped garlic with the melted butter and spoon it on the bread.  Turn your oven up as high as you can and leave the bread inside until it is slightly burnt.  Remove from oven, let cool for a few minutes, and enjoy this crunchy treat.  If you have young children with loose teeth, these jawbreakers are instrumental in the extraction process. 

We had some of these jawbreakers tonight along with pasta and a salad.  If you like loud, crunchy noises at the dinner table, you’ll appreciate this addition to your meal.  Bon appetit!  😆

6 thoughts on “Sourdough Garlic Jawbreakers

  1. I LOVE garlic! I especially love garlic sourdough crunchy bread. You have made me really hungry and miss my oven even more. LOL Can’t wait to get out of this hotel and cook a good meal!

  2. HMM! From Pasta to Taco Bell? LOL!!!
    I do have to say–that is quite a jump. So did they get Taco Bell last night?
    I think perhaps I will have to avoid these till after the weekend. I’m sure my quizzers would not appreciate the after effects of garlic on my breath. LOL
    Sounds good and I’ll have to give it a try.

    I took them to Taco Bell on the condition that they pay for what they wanted to get.

Leave a Reply

