Honoring Mom

Below is a song we’ll be singing in church on Sunday to honor our mothers.  To all the moms out there, I wish you a very special and blessed Mother’s Day.  To all you daughters and sons, I encourage you to take some time and in your own way, let your mom know that you love her.  It will make her day.

I Love You, Mom

(sung to the tune of I Love You Lord, Today) 

 Verse 1

 I love you.  I love you. 

 I love you, mom today,

because you care for me

in such a special way.

And so I thank you.I honor you.

I pray God bless your special day.

I love you more than words can say. 

Verse 2 

Your life, your love

the way you give unselfishly,

 so many little things you do

that reflect God’s love to me,

And so I thank you.I honor you.

 I pray God bless your special day.

 I love you more than words can say. 

Ending

I love you more than words can say,

more than words can say,

 more than words can say. 

8 thoughts on “Honoring Mom

  1. Hope your Mother’s Day is special, Carol. thanks for sharing the song. I know I would appreciate it, and my mom would have, too.

    Have a wonderful weekend!

  2. Beautiful song, Sissy. Remember when you rewrote “Gentle Hands” for Mom? I really liked that one too. Hope you have a great Mother’s Day.

    Love ya,
    Keek

  3. Where can I get the music for the song above?

    I honestly don’t know where you could get the music for this song. It is an older song, and we have it programmed into our Ensoniq keyboard. I would maybe check with a Christian bookstore in your area or try an online search. I’m sorry I can’t be of more help.

Leave a Reply

