Best Sinus Remedy

“Ain’t nothing like a good, tear producing, Holy Ghost flowing prayer meeting to open up your sinuses!”

quoted by me  🙂

Tonight, the ladies from our church got together, and we had our first official Daughters of Zion prayer meeting.  This is a monthly prayer meeting where mothers come together to pray for their children, children of the local church assembly and children of the community.  We pray for such things as the salvation and spiritual growth of our children, for them to be used as workers in God’s kingdom, healing or whatever needs they may have in their lives.  Although we were few in number, we had a great prayer meeting, and God’s presence was there in a wonderful way.  I have had a bad cold for the past few days, and I have found in the past, as I also found tonight, that there is nothing like a good prayer meeting to open my sinuses!  Nyquil is some wonderful stuff, but I sure prefer Jesus to help me breathe easier through prayer!  On my refrigerator, I have a magnet that says, “More things are wrought by prayer than this world could ever dream of.”  Do you think this includes sinus relief?  I sure do!

8 thoughts on “Best Sinus Remedy

  1. That’s great Sissy! A good Holy Ghost annointed prayer and subsequent cry will definitely aid in opening up those sinuses! Dieu soit loue!

    Love,
    Keek

Leave a Reply

