I’m a BABE. Are you?

What would you think if you were at a Ladies’ Conference and the speaker at the platform told you to turn to your neighbor and say, “You are a babe.”?  In our society, we think of a babe as some knock out chick with a 36-24-36 figure, but this clever lady created an acronym out of the word BABE to give it a new definition.

B   stands for beautiful.  I know many women of God that are truly beautiful.  It’s not a beauty that you can get from Max Factor or Revlon, but it is the beauty of the Lord that shines out of Holy Ghost filled women who submit themselves to God.

Psa 149:4  For the LORD taketh pleasure in his people: he will beautify the meek with salvation. 

  Psa 90:17  And let the beauty of the LORD our God be upon us: and establish thou the work of our hands upon us; yea, the work of our hands establish thou it. 

 A   stands for accepted.  I am so thankful that when we come to God with true, heartfelt repentance and we begin to walk in obedience to His Word that He forgives us and accepts us!

Eph 1:3  Blessed be the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, who hath blessed us with all spiritual blessings in heavenly places in Christ: Eph 1:4  According as he hath chosen us in him before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy and without blame before him in love: Eph 1:5  Having predestinated us unto the adoption of children by Jesus Christ to himself, according to the good pleasure of his will, Eph 1:6  To the praise of the glory of his grace, wherein he hath made us accepted in the beloved.

B    stands for blessed.  There are so many ways in which God blesses His people, and if we took the time to make a list and name them one by one, I’m sure it would take days and be very lengthy.

Psa 119:2  Blessed are they that keep his testimonies, and that seek him with the whole heart.

Jer 17:7  Blessed is the man that trusteth in the LORD, and whose hope the LORD is.

E     stands for empowered by God.  When we are filled with God’s Spirit, He gives us power to live right, to be an overcomer and to be a witness for Him.

Act 1:8  But ye shall receive power, after that the Holy Ghost is come upon you: and ye shall be witnesses unto me both in Jerusalem, and in all Judaea, and in
Samaria, and unto the uttermost part of the earth.

Do you remember reading or hearing the story of The Ugly Duckling as a kid?  It’s the story of an ugly, little unwanted duckling that was transformed into a beautiful swan.  When we  ladies come to God with the ugliness of our sinful nature, I’m thankful that He has the power to transform us into a beautiful B.A.B.E. for His glory!  Nobody can give a make over like Jesus can!

 

14 thoughts on “I’m a BABE. Are you?

  1. Okay, I’ve been feeling kind of sorry for the guys, because they can’t be a BABE, but here is something that they can be.

    Let every man strive to be a GENT.
    G for God fearing
    E for Enlightened
    N for Noble
    T for Transformed

  2. Babes and Gents. Definitely better than Guys and Dolls or Dudes and Divas. We are blessed! It was so good to be with my sissy at ladies’ conference and our mommy too!

    Love ya,
    Keek

  3. I’m a GENT. Woot! Hmm, is there an acronym for woot?

    Greetings. Thanks for visiting my blog. There is probably an acronym for woot out there somewhere, but I haven’t discovered it yet.

  4. This is great! Gracie calls me “babe”…it’s so funny when she incorporates words I use in her vocabulary. Plus, I just love being call “babe” and my favorite “cutie patooty”. :o) Of course, we know we are the apple of HIs eye and now His B.A.B.E.

    What a time you gals must’ve had! Thanks for sharing a piece of your blessing!

  5. carol, thank you for being such a blessing to myself and so many others. I really enjoy reading your posts. (I frequently read, I just don’t comment often)

    Thank you, Holly. It really is my desire that God will inspire me and use me to write for His glory. He is certainly worthy of our praise!

Leave a Reply

