How Does He Do It?

Do you ever wonder how God does what He does?  How is it that during times when we are feeling low and we pour ourselves out to Him in prayer that He lifts the heavy burdens and gives us His joy, which is our strength?  I don’t know how He does it, but I’m thankful that He does!

Somehow I know I’ll make it through

If I’ll just cast my every care on You

For this, your Word instructs me to do

Lord, Your holy will, I want to pursue

So when the way is dark, and I’m feeling blue

Or my life feels like an absolute zoo

You strengthen me, my faith you renew

Though how it’s done, I haven’t a clue!

 

 

Romans 11:33 O the depth of the riches both of the wisdom and knowledge of God! how unsearchable are his judgments, and his ways past finding out!

This type of poem is called a monorhyme. 

3 thoughts on “How Does He Do It?

Leave a Reply

