He Smiled!

This is another little update on James.  In case you’re just tuning in here, James is a man from our church who had a heart attack(well actually, the doctors aren’t exactly sure)and wasn’t breathing for 10 minutes before the paramedics got to him.  Many people have been praying for him and believing God for a miracle, and it is taking place!  When my husband saw him today, he said, “Brother James, you’re looking good.  Now don’t get me wrong, I didn’t say you’re good looking, I said you’re looking good.” (I hope you don’t think ill of my husband.  This is how he jokes, and James knows that.) Well, James cracked a big old smile.  His wife said it was the first time she has seen him smile since he entered the hospital.  He really does have a wonderful smile too.  It’s one of those that spreads from ear to ear.  We were told too that yesterday he tried to get out of bed.(not quite ready for that one yet)I praise God for the progress he is making!  I know that it is through faith in a prayer answering God, and I give Him all the glory!  I believe God is working on some of the staff at the hospital too.  One of the doctors wants to come and hear my husband preach.  I’d like to dedicate the following poem to James, and once again, I thank all of you who have prayed and are continuing to pray.

The Key 

When unbelief says, “Pull the plug.”

Faith says, “Keep plugging away.

Doubt would have you believe the grave is already dug,

but faith enables you to see a blessed, brighter day.

 

 

Not a single battle has ever been won

nor a victory ever gained,

by the voice that cried, “It can’t be done.

The impossible can’t be attained.”

 

 

So let faith be the thing you nurture and nourish.

Starved be the robber called doubt.

Trust in God’s Word and faith will flourish;

discouragement soon booted out.

 

 

If the miraculous you long to see,

Faith in God’s holy Word is the key.

 

written 2/10/07 

Hebrews 11:1  Now faith is the substance of things hoped for, the evidence of things not seen. 

 Hebrews 11:6  But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him. 

1Corinthians 2:5  That your faith should not stand in the wisdom of men, but in the power of God. 

 Ephesians 6:16  Above all, taking the shield of faith, wherewith ye shall be able to quench all the fiery darts of the wicked.  

8 thoughts on “He Smiled!

  1. Beautiful poem Sissy My Dear, and my bones are fat from this good report. I wonder how many churchs have been praying from Bro. James. Looking forward to more good reports in the future. Love, Keek

  2. That was a beautiful story-we are so blessed to have this tool of the internet to share these things.

    I liked the poem too, did you write it? It’s beautiful. Have a blessed day!

    Hi Chris,

    I love to share and read uplifting things on the Internet. Yes, I did write the poem. Thank you for visiting my blog.

Leave a Reply

