Faith Lift

At times in my life when I’m feeling low

God has given to me a special gift

that none but Him could impart, I know

my sagging spirit receives a “faith lift.”

Questioning, wondering, a bit confused

but then impacted by God’s Word

my faith revives, with hope I’m infused

vision renewed, my soul is stirred.

Faith comes when His Word I hear

and apply it to my heart

doubt and confusion do not linger near

blessed belief God does impart.

My spiritual man, recharged and restored

empowered again by the Word of the Lord!

written 2-5-07

Romans 10:17  So then faith cometh by hearing, and hearing by the word of God.  

1Corinthians 1:21  For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe.  

Psalms 107:20  He sent his word, and healed them, and delivered them from their destructions.  

Psalm 119:130  The entrance of thy words giveth light; it giveth understanding unto the simple.

4 thoughts on “Faith Lift

Leave a Reply

