Waiting

Becky did a post recently on some waiting she is doing right now in her life, and it reminded me of a beautiful song I want to post.  In the generation in which we live, we have become so accustomed to getting things lightning fast.  Our food can be done in minutes in the microwave.  We have fast communication through e-mails and faxes.  You can find information very quick on just about any subject on the Internet.  It seems like God rarely operates according to our speedy timetable, but oftentimes, His answer is to wait.  While I know for me and many others, that waiting can be frustrating, God does give us a promise concerning waiting on Him.

Isaiah 40:31 But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.

May we find strength as we wait for His perfect timing and allow God to unfold the roses in our lives.

WHEN GOD UNFOLDS THE ROSE

 

 

 

There are trials and tribulations

We all must go through

When it comes to heartaches,

We’ve all got our share

Oh, but when times are the hardest

 We need to hold God to the promise

He said He’d never give us

More than we could bear

So I’ll just keep on praying

And I’ll wait just like a rosebud in a garden

For only God can unfold the rose

 

 

CHORUS

 

 

When God unfolds the rose

He always does it right

When the petals are in place

It’s such a beautiful sight

God knows when to hold on

And the perfect time to let go

So let God have His way

And watch God unfold the rose

 

 

 

There have been times when I thought

My prayers didn’t reach the ceiling

Of the room where I knelt to pray

And a voice inside of me kept asking me

Did I think God listened to me

 And anything I had to say

But I just kept on praying

And holding on by faith

Knowing God is always in control

And I waited like a rosebud in a garden

For only God can unfold the rose

 

 

CHORUS

 

 

When God unfolds the rose

He always does it right

When the petals are in place

Oh, it’s such a beautiful sight

God knows when to hold on

And the perfect time to let go

So let God have His way

And let God unfold the rose

Oh, let God have His way

And let God unfold the rose

 

 

From Pentecostal music website

5 thoughts on “Waiting

  1. Oh my, I love this song! It is beautiful. Have you ever heard Elder Morton preach, “Just Let It Unfold”? WOW! It is one of those “classics”. I’ll never forget it and would love to hear it again and again. I guess I need to get my old cassettes out and look for it.
    Waiting for prayers to be answered, in faith.
    Blessings to you Carol,
    Ronda

  2. Great post – what a lovely song. :o) Just catching up on my favorite blogsites! I trust your holidays were warm & filled with even cozier memories. Many blessings in this coming year for you & yours~

Leave a Reply

