Beware of Bagged Spinach

In an attempt to lose some weight(which seems to be working so far 🙂 ), I’ve been on a “salad kick”.  Because it was on sale, and because I like it, I purchased some bagged spinach yesterday to use in salads.  My husband just informed me of the following article about E coli bacteria being traced to some bagged spinach.  Here’s the link if you want to check it out.

http://my.earthlink.net/article/top?guid=20060914/4508d3c0_3ca6_15526200609141722804342

I wouldn’t want to see any of my blogger buddies sick from eating bad spinach.  As for me, I think I’ll be eating well washed red leaf lettuce for a while. 

One thought on “Beware of Bagged Spinach

Leave a Reply

