Bodily Exercise

1Timothy 4:8 For bodily exercise profiteth little: but godliness is profitable unto all things, having promise of the life that now is, and of that which is to come.

 I decided to profit a little today(since I don’t usually profit at all in this area)by going on a bikeride with my son.  Although it was a short ride(about 20 minutes), it was enough to make me hot and sweaty.  While thinking about how I need to exercise earlier, I wrote this little limerick.

Bodily exercise profits little

 yet I’m hoping it sure helps “my middle”

for in my present state

I’m a bit overweight

but soon hope to be fit as a fiddle!

I know it’s going to take a lot more exercising and a lot less eating to get in shape, but maybe this can be a starting point for me.  Now, if I can just convince myself that we don’t have icecream in the freezer………………………………………

5 thoughts on “Bodily Exercise

  1. Ditto–Tomorrow it is back on the straight and narrow. I enjoyed the ice cream cone (double scoop) on Saturday and last night I baked about 5 1/2 dozen cookies (there aren’t many left).
    I’m with you…Let’s get fit as a fiddle!!! 🙂

  2. Gal, I loved your limerick, and I could profit myself from some exercise. Does picking up little Abby, our dear, one-year-old nice, count as exercise? She weighs 25+ pounds, so I would call that weight lifting. Keep on biking!

    Love,
    Keek

  3. Hey, every little bit counts! If you ad them all together, you’ll be “fit as a fiddle “in no time. :D. I’m joining you: more exercise and less eating, here we come!

Leave a Reply

