Connect Four and Cookies

connect four

As I was downstairs unloading the dishwasher, I started thinking about how I haven’t said too much about my son on this blog.  One of my nicknames for him is “boy of my life”, and that he is.  My boy is a mastermind when it comes to strategy games.  Right now, he is whipping up on his dad in Connect Four.  I don’t know how he does it, but he beats me almost every time I play him.  There is something about those diagonal ways that my brain just doesn’t seem to see to easily, and that’s usually how he beats me with four in a row, diagonally.  While they play, I have some cookies baking in the oven.  We bought tons of cookie dough when we were selling it as a fundraiser for Bible quizzing and still have a lot of it left.  So these are two things that Paul really likes, cookies and Connect Four.  Now I’m going back downstairs to eat a cookie or two and once again, be annihilated by Paul, the master strategist.

10 thoughts on “Connect Four and Cookies

  1. I’m jealous of the boy right now. I mean, cookies and Connect Four–what more can ya want?

    Well, back to my pulse and tiddly winks.

    Bovvy

  2. My son is good at those type of games, too. Is your son good in math? How about computer skills? I think those all tie in. Let’s see if I’m right.

    Hey. Cookie dough is great to bring to Camp Meeting! I make some every year before leaving home, put it in the ice chest on the way, put it in the freezer in our camper, and bake a few fresh ones every evening. Mmmmmm!

    God bless your day!

  3. Hi Carol, Troy loved Connect Four. Victor played it but not as much. And yet, both love strategy games, hate and are not so good in math, and are good with computers. Troy has had his fill of fixing computers, but Victor loves a challenge. Troy used to say Victor was the only person he knew who would rebuild his computer just for fun.

  4. Paul does pretty good on the computer, but I would say he’s average in math. He doesn’t really care for it that much. His expertise at this stage in his life is airplanes. He can tell you just about anything you would want to know about airplanes.

    Bovvy, you’re a riot. Pulse and tiddlywinks? 🙂

  5. It’s interesting how kids somehow get the upperhand on us “older people…” And thanks for the comment on my blog. 🙂 I decided to come look at your site, and I like the muted green you have.

Leave a Reply

