RSS

Oh That Men Would Praise The Lord!

03 May

 

Psalm 107:8

 

Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and forhis wonderful works to the children of men!

I praise the Lord because He brought me out of a dark world of sin and revealed Himself to me through the light of His Word! When I obeyed His salvation plan, I truly became a new creature.

Psalm 107:15

Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men!

I praise God today, because I have seen Him do miracles.  I have seen a lame man walk and know people who have been healed of cancer, brain anyeurisms and other diseases, but the greatest miracles of all have been the countless number of lives I have seen transformed by the power of God and His great salvation!

Psalm 107:21

Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men!

I praise and thank the Lord for the privilege to have a relationship with Him. What a blessing it is to be able to have an audience with the King of Kings 24/7! He is there if I need to call on Him in the wee hours of the morning, and He’s still there when the noon day sun is shining.

Psalm 107:31

 

Oh that men would praise the LORD for his goodness, and for his wonderful works to the children of men!

 

I praise my God for the work I see him doing in our congregation. In the past few months we have seen backsliders come back to church, new souls being born into the kingdom of God, an influx of first time visitors and Bible studies being taught. God is using His church to pray and reach for souls, and I’m so grateful to be a part of it!

So what about you? Do you have something for which you can praise the Lord? I think it’s interesting that this same verse is repeated 4 times in Psalm 107.  Can you think of at least 4 things for which you can give God praise? He certainly is worthy!

 

 

2 responses to “Oh That Men Would Praise The Lord!

  1. Janet

    May 6, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    Hi Carol! I know it’s been awhile. I took a break from blogging, but I started a new blog yesterday. My 1st post was on “Thankful Thursday,” and I do have so many reasons to praise and thank the Lord! He has been so very good to me.
    Carol, I’m thankful that your blog is still here. The Lord continues to encourage me through your posts.

    Please stop by & visit me @ my new location, when you get a chance. :)
    Blessings always,
    Janet

    Hi Janet. It’s so good to hear from you again! I just visited your new blog, and it looks like you are off to a great start. I look forward to reading more of your posts in the future. Thanks so much for stopping by. :-)

     
  2. Janet

    May 6, 2011 at 3:59 pm

    P.S. Oh, I may have forgotten something. If you need directions to my new place, you can find me @: http://jsjourneyjournal.wordpress.com/

    That’s “Journaling for Jesus” (Janet’s Journey)

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

