RSS

Spectacular Sunday School Decor

20 Mar

Some minister’s wives that are friends of mine recently shared some photos of Sunday school classrooms at their churches. I was so impressed with these and asked if they wouldn’t mind if I posted them. Obviously  a lot of time and effort went into this, and if I were a kid in one of these classes, I’d feel very special.

Be submerged in Jesus’ name. I love it!

Are you ready for the Rapture?

The Word of God mixed with our faith in it will definitely change us to be more like Jesus!

God’s lab room.

The Cave Room

This is my favorite. What a unique way to present the books of the Bible! What decor do you like best?

 

16 responses to “Spectacular Sunday School Decor

  1. Karen Hopper

    March 20, 2010 at 3:52 pm

    God bless them for all their labor. Sterile classrooms are not what we need. We need to show love in them, and these definitely show a labor of love. Thanks for sharing.

    Really, when you stop and think about it, is not this part of evangelism too? When children come through our doors they should not have to experience something that’s dead, dull and boring. If we’re really excited about what we have in God, it should show in all aspects such as our worship, our teaching, how we welcome people and how the building looks.

     
  2. kweenmama

    March 21, 2010 at 12:46 am

    I’m with you…the periodic table of the books from the Bible is my favorite too. A close second is the cave room.

     
  3. Frances Kendrick

    March 22, 2010 at 5:40 pm

    Great decorations!!

    My favorite is the Periodic Table….Very Creative!!

    Take care,
    Sis. Kendrick
    Hi Sis. Kendrick. The periodic table really is a neat idea. Thanks for stopping by! :-)

     
  4. Angie Foster

    May 5, 2010 at 1:56 am

    I love all your pictures of S.S. classes!! I would love to see more pictures too! :)

    Hi Angie. Glad you enjoy the pictures. I don’t have any more I can post right now, but perhaps sometime in the future I will. Thanks so much for stopping by today.

     
  5. Lakeisha Dickinson

    September 8, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    I love the periodic table and I would love to this with my youth department. I was wondering if you could tell me what the numbers in the top left hand corner means and I would like to know what the words on the bottom right hand corner says I believe I know all accept Roman – Jude. Thank you in advance

    God Bless

    Hi Lakeisha. The numbers in the top left hand corner represent the order of the book in the Bible and the number of chapters within that book. For instance, Genesis is the first book of the Bible, and it has 50 chapters, so the number you see in the corner is 1-50. There are 39 books in the O.T. When you get to the New Testament, it starts over again with 1 for Matthew, the first book of the New Testament. The words in the bottom right hand corner are the divsions of the books of the Bible. Genesis through Deuteronomy are known as the Law or Pentateuch. Joshua through Esther is History. Job through Song of Solomon is the Poetry division. Isaiah through Daniel are the Major Prophets, and Hosea through Malachi are the Minor Prophets. In N.T., Matthew through John are the Gospels, Acts in the History division, Romans through Jude are Epistles(Pauline and General Epistles) and Revelation is Prophecy. Hope this answers your question.

     
  6. Christian Clipart

    November 4, 2010 at 1:17 pm

    I love these ideas. Somebody worked very hard to decorate these. Very neat!

    They are pretty neat, aren’t they? Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. :-)

     
  7. Roberta Kickbush

    February 11, 2011 at 1:42 am

    My next quarter decorating is a cave and I’d love to try to reproduce the one on this page. Would anyone be able to forward me directions on how it was made? Also, love the Books of the Bible periodic table! I’ll definately use that too. God Bless.
    Hi Roberta. Unfortunately, I have no idea how the cave was made. This picture was sent to me from another church. Glad you found some things here that you can use.

     
  8. racel ronato

    February 22, 2011 at 7:45 am

    i like the periodic table. ism sure the kids will also like it. Very nice ideas you have. thanks!

    Hello. These were not my original ideas, but I thought they were great too. Glad you liked them, and thanks for stopping by.

     
  9. carmen lorena sanchez

    February 22, 2011 at 10:43 pm

    this is cool and my stepdaughter likes the colors lol, she likes to know what i am doing so i showed her, i like the lab room the best very intresting idea

    Hi there! It is pretty neat, isn’t it? Some teachers really know how to decorate. Our current theme for our kid’s church is Plugged In To The Power, so we have our area set up like an electrician’s workshop every Sunday morning. The kids really like it. My favorite was when we did our soda shoppe.

     
    • carmen lorena sanchez

      February 23, 2011 at 12:40 am

      i have not seen that,but my daughter may have, she showed me the card that says she went to church, and i said oh you went to church how was it and she say loud, lol then i asked her where she went and when i went on your blog she used a card to tell me she went to your church, have you seen her? what do you notice when she goes, i am just wondering, thank you , momms

      Hi there. Please check your e-mail. I sent you a response to your questions there. :-)

       
  10. Lil

    August 24, 2011 at 3:53 am

    I loved the periodic table. What a great idea. I love the scientific concept.

    Hello Lil. I think the periodic table is an awesome idea too. It’s definitely a big hit with science lovers. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. :-)

     
  11. enock

    October 26, 2011 at 1:45 pm

    I love the I u ready for rapture

     
  12. miss nancy

    December 16, 2011 at 4:41 am

    we made a periodic table books of the bible for our power lab vbs a few years ago and the lower pages have been ripped (we left it up, it really helps the children as a visual in our sunday school program)…cannot find the website where we originally got this, could you share it with us if you still have access to it? we would like to fix it up and get some plexiglass over it…it is a keeper!

    Hi Nancy. Yes, the periodic table of Bible books is pretty neat. Unfortunately, I do not have a website address. The picture I posted was taken at a friend’s church in Texas. So sorry.strong>

     
  13. creative and fun ideas for ladies

    January 12, 2013 at 12:57 am

    Our annual workshop is Feb 23, 2013. We offer many sessions including decorating. http://Www.childrensministryworkshop.com. All pictures except under the sea are from Faith Tabernacle,La Marque, TX.

     
    • writeathome

      January 12, 2013 at 4:12 am

      Hi Sis. Bohannon! I so would love to come to one of your workshops. Unfortunately, there is no way I could make it next month. I posted these pictures from your church a long time ago, but I still get a lot of views on this post, so maybe someone will see the info. on your workshop and sign up for it. God bless you as you continue to work for Him! :-)

       
  14. ndjiki noelle

    May 2, 2013 at 3:58 pm

    wonderful, it is the first time i am discovering your pictures, and i realy like them. thank’s for your good work. God bless you

    Glad you liked the pictures. They are not mine. Most of them were taken by a very creative pastor’s wife from Faith Tabernacle in LaMarque, Texas. Please see the comments below yours for more information.

     

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 56 other followers

